The Static Noise: 21st Century Breakdown

Posted by Concrete Mind
"21st Century Breakdown" by Green Day

21st Century Breakdown is the eighth studio album by American rock band Green Day
Released on May 15, 2009, the album won the Grammy Award for Best Rock Album at the 52nd Grammy Awards on January 31, 2010.
As of December 2010, 21st Century Breakdown has sold 1,005,000 copies in the United States and more than 4 million worldwide.

Our favorite track from this album:

Act I.Heroes and Cons
1. 21st Century Breakdown
2. Know Your Enemy
3. Viva La Gloria
4. Before the Lobotomy

Act II.Charlatans & Saints
1. Peacemaker
2. Last of The American Girls
3. Murder City
4. Restless Heart Syndrome

ActIII.Horseshoes & Handgrenades
1. Horseshoes and Handgrenades
2. The Static Age
3. American Eulogy (Mass Hysteria & Modern World)
4. See The Light


Photo by: Concrete Mind




The Static Noise: Stadium Arcadium

Posted by Concrete Mind

"Stadium Arcadium" by Red Hot Chili Peppers

"Stadium Arcadium" is the ninth studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers. The album was recorded in September 2004 – December 2005 and released on May 9, 2006 by Warner Bros Records.

Stadium Arcadium was originally scheduled to be a trilogy of albums each released six months apart, but was eventually condensed into a double album. The album was also the group's last to feature guitarist John Frusciante, before his departure in 2009 and return in 2019.

The album gained the band seven Grammy Award nominations in 2007, winning five out of seven Grammy Awards, it was the most nominations that the band had garnered in its 24-year career.

Our Favorite Track from CD 1 JUPITER:
1. Dani California
2. Snow
3. Stadium Arcadium
4. Slow Cheetah
5. Strip My Mind
6. Wet Sand

Our Favorite Track from CD 2 MARS:
1. Desecration Smile
2. Tell Me Baby
3. Hard To Concentrate
4. She Looks To Me
5. Ready Made

Photo by: Concrete Mind