The Static Noise: That's the Spirit

Posted by Concrete Mind

"That's the Spirit" by Bring Me The Horizon

"That's the Spirit" is the fifth studio album by British rock band Bring Me The Horizon. The album was released on 11 September 2015, and marks a departure from the group's metalcore roots, in favour of a less aggressive alternative rock and metal style.

Sykes said that the album is a loose concept album about life's darker moods, such as depression, and a way of making light of it. He cited the alternative rock bands Jane's Addiction, Panic! at the Disco, Interpol and Radiohead as influences for the new album.

Our Favorite Track from this Album:

1. Doomed
2. Happy Song
3. Throne
4. Follow You
5. Avalanche
6. Drown





The Static Noise: Blood Sugar Sex Magik

Posted by Concrete Mind

"Blood Sugar Sex Magik" by Red Hot Chili Peppers

"Blood Sugar Sex Magik" is the fifth studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers. Released on September 24, 1991, the same day as Nirvana's breakthrough album Nevermind.

It was certified gold just over two months later on November 26, 1991 and certified platinum on April 1, 1992; since then it has gone seven times platinum in the United States. The album has sold over 13 million copies worldwide.

Blood Sugar Sex Magik integrated the band's typical punk and funk style,
but moved away from that with more melodically driven songs.
The song "Under The Bridge" was written by Anthony Kiedis as a poem, never intending to use them in RHCP song.

Our Favorite Track from this Album:
1. Breaking the Girl
2. I Could Have Lied
3. Give It Away
4. Under the Bridge

Artwork by: Concrete Mind